Unemployment (Kind Of)

Well, I had my last day at the Batesville Casket Company on Friday.  It was a very busy day, filled with finishing projects, saying goodbyes, cleaning my office, and paying a large bill to the hospital that took out my gallbladder last month.  (That was a thing.)

IMG_3303
“I wasn’t allowed to snuggle on Mama AT ALL.”

I nearly cried leaving work and had a hard time leaving my desk.  Mostly because I knew that since I didn’t have keys, I wouldn’t be able to get back in and I’m an emotional trainwreck when things come to an end.  And also because I needed to make sure that I had everything.  Because I wouldn’t be able to get back in.

I don’t start my new job until March 14th, though, so I’m basically unemployed for the next week.  I’m planning to spend my time seeing friends, babysitting, and getting ready to move.  The process of packing and sending things to Goodwill could take days.  So naturally I spent the first Saturday of this process laying on the couch with my Daisy Jane.

IMG_3402
Queen Gracie is in charge.  And she knows it.  The babysitter is in trouble.

As per usual, things have gone wrong.  Our dryer broke, so I need to take everything to the laundromat this week.  I hate the laundromat.  I also have to figure out how I’m going to watch Outlander when Grant sold the Blu-Ray player.  After telling me I should definitely get the discs on Blu-Ray.  So many first world problems, so little time.

IMG_3133
But snuggles though. I gives them to you, Mama.

I guess I can live with this.

Leave a Reply

