2016 Was Not So Terrible

2016 was the worst, right?  I mean, everyone died, and we elected a Cheeto for president.

img_4652
Civic Responsibility is important!

Except that it really wasn’t.  I mean, 2016 was pretty good on a personal level.

I got a new job, and we moved to Milwaukee.

Tenutas

 

We rented a house with a yard, one of the things I wanted to do before I was 30.

img_4649
We spent a lot of evenings in this backyard, much to Daisy’s joy.

We had friends come to visit for long weekends of fun.

We decided to get married.

img_4646
Eventually.

These two kids GOT married on a beautiful day in November.

img_4653
And I get a sister in the near future, which is the most important thing.

I traveled all over the country.  I am a pro at planes now.  And at drinking in airports.

img_4651
Denver is beautiful.

Herself remains alive, though she has defied death in more ways than I care to count.

First walk in Milwaukee017
I’m gonna go swimming in this big lake!”  NOPE.

Bad things have happened, too, but what’s the point in dwelling on them?  They will have less hold on us than the good things in no time at all, especially if we choose to let the good things that make us happy define us.

Leave a Reply

